Gluten-free Grains

  • AMARANTH
  • BUCKWHEAT
  • CORN / CORNMEAL
  • FONIO
  • MILLET
  • OATS (sometimes milled with gluten grains so needs to be ELISA tested to be celiac safe)
  • QUINOA
  • RICE
  • SORGHUM
  • TEFF

Gluten-containing Grains

  • WHEAT
  • KHORASAN (Kumut)
  • SPELT
  • RYE
  • BARLEY
  • FARRO
  • EINKORN
  • OATS (if milled with other gluten-containing grains)

AVOID: The list of grains above contain gluten so must be completely avoided on a celiac-safe diet.

INGREDIENTS THAT CAN BE USED FOR

GLUTEN-FREE FLOUR IN BAKING!

– any of the above gluten-free grains can be ground for flour

– ground legumes and pulses (chickpeas, navy beans, black beans, lentils, etc)

– ground nuts (almond, cashew, brazil, walnuts, coconut, etc)

– ground seeds (sunflower, pumpkin, flax, chia, hemp, etc)

Looking for delicious gluten-free recipes for Cookies, Bread, Cakes, Scones, Loaves, Muffins...and more?

Check out Victoria Laine's Gluten-free Vegan Baking eBook!

LEARN MORE -or- PURCHASE